Hyacinth Mark III

I'm quite pleased that I had the idea to blip a hyacinth in its various stages of blossoming as It's not been a day conducive to blipping outdoor macros.

We have kept the hyacinth in the coolest room in the house - the laundry, so that it didn't bloom too quickly and every time we go in there we are astounded at its progress.  I think it's probably at its best at the moment so definitely came in handy as my maymacromayhem image for today.

Now I don't want to throw everyone into a panic, but I have lined up three Blipping Super Heroes as the Guest Judges over the remaining weeks of the challenge.  All I'm saying is, you're going to have to bring your "A" game if you want to get an "Honorable Mention" from these super stars.  

A big thanks to Allan46 who started the ball rolling in week 1 and I can announce that Week 2 our Guest Judge will be Newcastle Downunder.  Now I have it on good authority that Jen will be bringing in a couple of big guns to assist her in making her selection for the week.  None other than Holly Golightly (Holly is currently hogging the number 1 spot on the Popular Page) and her other international trendsetting blip buddy Frida Kahlo  

I hope I have now caught up with all of the entries that have been posted, in the challenge.  I do have to just double check because it's important than none of the macro images slip in unnoticed.  Honestly I turned my back for a minute and there were another 100 macro shots posted over the weekend.  We have now had at last count - over 90 blippers who have posted blips in the challenge and 294 images posted.  That is unbelievable and we're only half way through the second week. Keep up the good work everyone, you're all brilliant in my book!!

In case you're interested here are links to:
Hyacinth Mark l
and
Hyacinth Mark ll 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.