Family Dog

By Family_Dog

my boys

I can't believe that I am 2/3 of the way through my maternity leave. Time doesn't just fly, it flings and whips itself around you, leaving you feel a little unsure of your footing for a moment.

When I got made redundant last year, I could feel that me & Dog were headed for significant change. Not just in a 'oh I need a new job' way, or even in a 'wow, we're having a baby way', in a 'bloody nora, when is everything going to settle down' kind of way. So we've had my redundancy, new job, hugely worrying test results on the baby, baby being okay, maternity leave, Esteban dying, Boris having cancer and then not having cancer, Arlo being born, Bry's redundancy and now....well......

I had a meeting with my boss last week about returning to work. It is a bit poo to be honest. I am not convinced there will be a job for me to go back to and if there is, then it will probably have changed dramatically. The BIG company want us to lose our Edinburgh office and work from my boss' house - in Inverkeithing. It's all very uncertain and a bit worrying, but I'm not going to get stressed out about it - now that I've actually got the baby I know that we need to do whatever it takes to pay the bills and so that is what I will do. If I have to go and work a few shifts in Tesco or Asda or something, I'll do it.

I am officially, no longer proud!

Anyway. There's a wee bit time between now and going back to work so you never know, it may pick up. I owe my boss a bit of loyalty right now so we'll just have to see what happens.

As the song goes - what will be, will be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.