Family Dog

By Family_Dog

where is that draught coming from????

Oh yes - from the bloody HOOGE gap under the living room door.

Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

If you look closely you will see Boris, Arlo's arms dangling out of his bouncy chair and my knitting bag.

I am pretty sure you'd see the Taj Mahal in it's entirety and Ben Nevis and the Eiffel Tower, so huge is this gap.

We bought this flat off a woman who lived in London with a wealthy American surgeon (none of this is relevant in any way, I just like painting a picture!) and this wasone of their many city flats. It had gone unlived in for 4 years, the poor flat.

In my head (this is not confirmed), before they decided to sell up they got it ready by painting everything in white gloss (I'm not joking, they painted the windows shut AND painted over the snib lock on the back of the front door!) and ripped up the very expensive shag pile carpets, to give it the 'wooden floor' appeal that everybody loves. I know this because all the doors have hooge gaps like this - they've obviously at some point had such thick carpets that they needed to hack half the doors off to accommodate them.

Anyway - inspired by a creative genius in these blip parts, I have decided I am going to make some draught excluders at the weekend. One for our livingroom and one for our main door.

I am reckoning I can do hand stitching pretty well and Ive got some old sheets I can use to stuff them.

What can possibly go wrong?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.