YvonneThornton

By YvonneThornton

The Tree

back in full leaf.

Lots to do at work, trying not to let it overwhelm me.  

I have ordered new furniture for both offices and been asked get the place to look more 'corporate' and tidy.  I am more than happy with that but the idea of tidying up and maybe, just maybe, clearing out some of their 'crap' on and under their desks and on shelves doesn't seem to have gone down very well with some other members of the 'team'.  Watch this space!

Also having my four month review of my promotion next Thursday, thought it was going to be towards the end of the following week, need to prepare for that.  Before I knew this I had booked Monday off to see an old school friend, have to stick to it as tempting as it was to cancel.  As my diet support person says 'I have to be more selfish'.  Need to turn my brain off now :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.