mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Central Park on bicycles..

We decided to try cycling today, around Central Park.
It's a lot hillier than you think..!
Did a bit of shopping for the kids and grand kid and after changing, had an Italian meal. Hubby liked his but there were a few things wrong with mine. The sauce was lukewarm, the broccoli was raw, and the pudding (after specifically asking if it was served hot) was cold, on a cold plate.. Hmmmm..
I mentioned it and the waiter was brilliant. He took it off the bill and gave us free coffees. These little things are so easy to rectify - just more training or care needed. The restaurant was expensive so I expect things to be as they say on the menu.. My husband hates saying anything but I worked in catering for a while when I was at school and learnt a lot about service. I guess that's why I feel feedback is necessary so that they can improve. I sound a right tartar! I'm always polite though!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.