mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Impressive cleaning..

..and restoration. This church looks brand new!
We took the subway for the first time today. It smelt like an urinal as we went down the stairs but we wanted to go to Little Italy and it was a bit far to walk - even for us!!
What a great place! Very buzzy and like a town in itself! We stopped for a coffee at 11am and sat outs in the sunshine watching the world go by. I had my first cannoli - amazing - and then we had a glass of Prosecco, then another.. then lunch (zucchini Fritte followed by Melanzane Parmesan with linguini in the most devine tomato sauce) and finally got the subway back at 2.30! We went shopping on 5th avenue and bought a few presents.
Had a lovely meal in the evening but the air con was freezing again - what's with the restaurants here??!! The first table we were sat out was ridiculous so I asked to move and they sat us in a much nicer spot where the aircon didn't cool my dinner!! I shall get a reputation in the city!! I bought a lot of sleeveless tops and dresses to wear here and I have to stick a flipping cardigan on and ruin the look!!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.