Marstonmusin

By JennyD

Incredible Blipmeet!

The Landmark Trust held an Open Weekend at ClavellTower Kimmeridge to celebrate their 50th Anniversary.  There was a constant stream of cars to the event.  Thousands will have arrived and departed on this first day with just as many to arrive on Sunday.  Why? Why? Why? as I sat on the beach observing the specially commissioned Antony Gormlley sculpture (see extra photo) did I turn and ask a complete stranger if he was Purbeck Dave! BINGO.  Good to meet you Dave. I am still gasping about the sheer fluke of it.
It all went a bit pear shaped after.  As I drove away from the beach back up the hill to the Tollgate, I realised that something was wrong with the steering and upon inspection found that I had a flat front tyre.  RAC to the rescue and just over an hour later I was 'en route' again.  It was glorious weather and Purbeck was looking at its best in the strong sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.