Simply Me

By Suze981

Oh I do like to be beside the se

There's something calming about the sea. There's also something wonderful in being surrounded by water.

We went to the beach again today and I went for my regular swim out to the buoys. You can see that the beach we go to has a little covey bit, which means its quite warm and don't get swept out to sea. The waves were quite large today though and it was quite a slow trip back inshore.

We're going home tomorrow and I'm quite happy about that! I've said before that I'm not a beach holiday person, and the boredom is now starting to creep in. It's the perfect time to leave!

Looking forward to being back in Scotland tomorrow night :) and I can't tell you how much I'm looking forward to my first post-marathon run on Wednesday - I've really missed it!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.