Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Bottoms up!

Got up at 8am, and Archie was just waiting in his bed (in the hallway). He only peeks round the bedroom door now - he doesn't come in. He just fits in with new rules without complaint - what a good boy!

JR took him for a run in the Meadows later in the morning, where he met lots of familiar dogs, and JR is getting to know all the dog owners too.

I took a notion to mow the lawn, and managed to do it in between showers. Archie helped. I love this 'bums up' pose - I should have got it on his year one anniversary date, to match the puppy pose, but that day was so wet.

I gave him a wee whizz over with the clippers before his bath yesterday - it's a much better way to keep him looking smart. He's not keen to let me near his head/ears with the scissors/clippers, but last night he was so tired, I could snip away as much as I liked as he slept on my lap. His ears had about 1cm of spare hair along the edges.

Maybe I should have been a hairdresser...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.