Hungry Horaces

Still at the in-laws being pampered.

Nanna looked after these monkeys whilst GravyC went for a long run, and I ventured out to run my first club race in about 2 years!! I was so stressed about the whole thing that I almost turned back when I got there!! I decided to 'just do it' and try to enjoy being back in the gang. I ran my slowest 10k in about 12 years, but at least I have something to improve upon, and I didn't run flat out. It was a 2 lap course, so I ran the first lap very comfortably and pushed on a little on the 2nd lap. By 7k I felt that I was actually warmed up and pushed on a bit more! I didn't do too badly in the end but, more importantly, I'm back in the game!!!

My blip is of two hungry boys anticipating their Sunday roast. ZQ doesn't stop eating all day, so he 'hoovered' his up easily. Noo ate his own bodyweight in Yorkshire pud and carrots, before having 2 helpings of Apple 'crumple' and custard. He had to sleep it off immediately, and I (of course) had to join him!!!!!

Biggest News of the Century: Noo slept in his own bed ALL night!!!! He crawled in with me at 6.10am.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.