Bath time

I called up to visit my sister & Theo today and also to drop off his presents for his birthday tomorrow. I can't believe he's 2 already!

The visit took two attempts; the first time I went there was no answer.....they were all having an afternoon nap!

In a way this worked out better, as Theo was bright eyed and full of beans when I got there, and actually came running to me with a big smile.

My sister asked me to buy him some toys for the bath; he loves bath time so much they have to call it just 'b' because if they say the word 'bath' he thinks it's time and strips off!

They decided to let Theo open the presents today, as I won't see him tomorrow, and at this age, he doesn't really understand what it all means.
It was nice seeing his little face upon opening the boxes; and his little body trying to squeeze into the boxes when they were empty!

After all the excitement, it was time to put the new toys to the test, so we all headed to the bathroom.

They seemed to go down a treat and once bath time was over, we dried him and the toys off and he played with them some more in the lounge.

Hopefully, he will get plenty of use out of them. Maybe his little sister will do too one day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.