Hi Water

I am a fan of water. it is a sorta DNA  (Dogs Never Ask) thing and when confronted with water be it The Clutha river here or a muddy puddle I am compelled to top up.

I had to skip this river as The Boss was not about to let me but I made up for it later with muddy puddles…delicious.

The “B” team went up the cliff on the right and on to the trees in the barkground for lunch and bark on a bike trail made by the local bike folk which takes twice the distance to wander it’s way bark and them we all retired….. now there’s a funny word “cos everyone in the team had retired years ago and I was the youngest there at 42 coming on 49. So I guess we couldn’t retire so we just went to coffee and arrived at the place 10 minutes past the closing time written on a board outside. Oh No… But the folk in “Florences” took orders and treated us like long lost friends so all was very well that ended extremely well. except “The Dog” got the usual…Nought!
36,000 paw movements for nothing say another nought. If I didn’t really like going out with this lot I wouldn’t…er…Oh forget it I am weakened by Mal. 
That’s Mal new trician  who used to be an electrical bloke but changed careers to a dietician because he didn’t like having shorts.
(sent cheese for a complete explanation)

Ok Ok Ok

This is The Clutha river at Albertown and you can see that the river is higher than usual. The Houses behind have not to date been flooded but years before they were built the river has been several metres higher so one wonders.

Friutphone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.