See.. no reflection Julie, just a big green leaf !

This is how not to take a wedding picture, but I'm sure I will get it right before the day Julie  ;-}}.

As you may have gathered I met up with Julie (aka Beeonhive) today. 

https://www.blipfoto.com/Beeonhive

We met at Stoke Mandeville church because I had said that I had never seen around it and she was sure she could get the key. As it turns out its not quitte my cup of tea but nevertheless is a fine Victorian church, with a lovely 14th /15th Century font taken from the original church and an ancient monument commemorating a Tudor lady of some repute depicted with 2 of her stillborn infants.

You can see the original village church here:

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/4686792

The sun shone whilst we were here despite raining like stink this morning & raining like stink since I have been home.

Julie, who is a good friend, has foolishly asked me to take some pictures at her wedding to Matt in September...........I'm starting to get worried.
...but I'm sure I'll be fine !

Extra shots are of the church interior & exterior. One includes a fellow blipper blipping ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.