Polly1972

By Polly1972

A walk to the botanics

We finally left my flat early afternoon and walked it to Earthy cafe for a spot of lunch en route to the botanics. Lovely afternoon once we got there, and once the wind died down the sun got warmer and warmer. Rosie discovered a waterfall I'd never been to before, in all the times I've visited the botanics! We all had a lovely time just wandering, chattering and enjoying the beautiful flowers. The girls found several sculptures and trees to climb so they were happy. We had a drink and snacks in the terrace cafe, dodging the hungry and bold seagulls, then walked back to mine.
They all did a quick turnaround of bags and went home to Stirling. I was shattered and feeling like K's cold was trying to take hold so I had a bath and a pamper evening and early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.