Murky Manchester

After yesterday's marathon visit to Haworth, we've taken it a little easier today. I've been over to visit mum and sis today, earlier than usual as mum has a dentist appointment this afternoon.......you might remember from last week, when I missed her appointment :-/

The weather is awful today, and it's jolly cold!
We've got,soaked at least twice!

I managed to get some new shoes....I've been searching for a while but got fixed up today!

After sis went home, I took mum to the dentist, in Manchester, she goes to the same one as we do, she's lovely the dentist even though she is called Payne !!!!

We had one brief respite with the heavy downpours so I managed a quick blip of the Hilton Hotel, which you can see from miles around, together with the side of the GMEX conference centre and exhibition venue.

Had tea with mum, just about to get off home, but am waiting for this downpour to,subside, otherwise might have to swim for it ;-)

Sorry it's a bit boring after the fun of yesterday. Big thanks to everyone for your congratulations, stars and hearts for my 365 yesterday, which pushed my blip onto page 6 of popular, which is my best to date :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.