Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Bank holiday

Feeling a bit bad that we've not done more to mark the diamond jubilee. Money is tight and we have lots of other things going on so I hope the kids will forgive me when they look back on it.

I think I can say that the wedding panic has begun. 3rd morning in a row I've been up before 5am with my mind busy and my heart pounding. Main concerns being the areas I can't control such as the girls dresses that are being altered by my mum, the flowers being done by my lovely aunty but needing some personal tweaks to keep the unique, and sorting a plan for the day so we can all get ready on time without tears or tantrums.

I don't want to spoil these last days by getting stressy when they should be exciting. Must MUST get a grip immediately, aaargh!

Blip is of the fireworks at the end of the jubilee concert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.