Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Red, white and blue

A patriotic flower bed today in honour of the Queen's diamond jubilee! I wasn't sure what to blip as I also took a lot of the individual flowers and they were stunning but, in view of all the celebrations going on throughout the commonwealth, I chose this.

I've started decorating today in a room that was christened the play room when the boys were little. I took a before and during photo which I was also tempted to blip as a record of my day but I'll probably share the room with you later in the week as it progresses. Hubby helped with stripping the paper which was a great help as he normally leaves all the decorating to me.

Other news that I'm very excited about: I'm finally getting a DSLR camera!!! My dad is lending me the money for one. I'm soooo pleased as I've wanted one for years and I feel that my point and shoot has taken me as far as it can really, especially with macro photography. So, watch this space, there should be an improvement in the quality of my photos once it arrives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.