Murraymonster

By murraymonster

Shadowlands

The view from just below the summit of Fleet Moss, the first and most significant of today's climbs.

Today's Blip is the first for a long time. In fact the first of this year!

I've decided to Blip daily, as a countdown to Celtman (www.cxtri.com), so that I can log my preparations and thoughts, feelings etc in the run up to, even perhaps during and after the event. There are 19 days to go and today was an opportunity to test out the bike legs. Result: could be worse - 130 lumpy kilometres and I felt like I still had sufficient left in the tank to have done the other 70 or so.

Tomorrow will be the kids having their first go at trail centre riding, so should be fun and also allows me to tick over and keep the stiffness out of my legs. Looking forward to it after this weekend's escapades at the 7 Stanes trails in Killoughtree with C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.