Life through the lens...

By ValC

Buzz

This was not going to bee my shot, however this bee covered in pollen got the limelight.
I wanted to take a shot of some bluebells which appear in our garden every year.
These are Spanish Bluebells " Hyacinthoides Hispanica".
Traced back to 1683. They are paler, larger,more erect, and with broader leaves than our native English Bluebell., and have little or no scent, but these thugs are taking over in some places, although I haven't seen them in the woods around here.
The garden next to us is full of them, and they do look pretty at this time of year.

It has been a sunny day. I managed to dry the washing outside.
Still that cold wind.
Hope it warms up for the Bank Holiday weekend.

Many thanks for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's sunset.
I think there may be another lovely one tonight as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.