Swallows (at rest, perforce)

Whilst photographing down at Barns Ness my main subjects seemed to be wild flowers until I came across a load of flies in the dunes area . I had noted that there appeared to be a lot of flies about this year and wondered why. I stumbled on a sycamore bush where there was a major colony of them and managed to get one or two images unfortunately not macro ones and I have been unable to identify them. I have published a photo of them as my extra photo and wondered if anyone knew what they are.

However, I had also noticed as I passed the lighthouse that there seemed to be a number of swallows flying around and eventually I made my way back there to try to capture them flying but failed abysmally but managed to captured a couple of them at rest and have chosen to use this as my blip. The only time I had any marginal success in capturing them in flight was when I was on holiday in Spain and there were a couple of nests in the outbuildings of the place where we were staying so I knew roughly what their flight pattern might be.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.