Bluebell Wood at Brunt

When I visited the is be bell wood a couple of weeks ago there were on;y a few bluebells out and I had to use a macro lens to make anything like a reasonable image. Today the bluebells were much more profuse though probably not as copious as they were last year. To the naked eye the purple tones are very apparent from normal height but I found today that unless you are shooting with the camera from low down the overall purple hue is not apparent. The clouds were fair scudding across the sky today and this meant that the sunlight was continually coming and going almost as though someone was flicking the the light switch on and off. I tried to take duplicates of most of my images with and without the sun so that I could blend the images if necessary though I have not used this technique  in my blip and extra pictures tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.