Pointing the Way...

...to the take out spot.

The little goslings can't just jump out at any old spot. With wings that are a long way from being functional, they just don't have enough oommpphh to get over the bank.

So, Mom has to direct them to a spot, a spot where they can waddle out...to feed, and to rest.

I saw a new family of geese today with 18 goslings. 18 GOSLINGS!! I got a few extra hisses out of Mom and Dad, but I assured them that I had no intentions of making a down coat, or of preparing roast duck. They eventually relaxed.

I'm always worried that I'll have my camera glued to my face, and one of the adults will attack me. I hope that I'll never have to fight back.

As Mr. T used to say..."I PITY THE FOOL DUCK THAT DECIDES TO MESS WITH ME!!!"

We're getting ready to watch the final David Letterman show. I used to really like it in his younger years, back when he used to do more goofy stuff. Nowadays...not so much, but we have been watching for the last couple weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.