The Facelift.

I walked to the gym this morning, as  J went out early to have the motorbike  MOT'd. When i came out, I walked through the fields looking for a  blip. I took a few of a butterfly ( which turned out to be blurred)  I then called in at, open church and had a cuppa and a chat. A young girl and her friends called  in, and asked if she could count the pews ,as she was getting married in July and wants to put  bows on the end  of each one, as it seems to be  the trend at the moment.   I didn't stay for too long , and headed into  town. I called in to the Cancer Research shop and bought a T-shirt for Race for Life, which  I will be doing in ten days time. The lady  that served me, said that one of the volunteers , who is 81, will be taking part.  She also said that quite a few man ask to take part, but the reason why it's only for women is, the men are too competitive ,  and it takes the fun out of it.  Not sure if I agree with that, but there you go! I then walked past the cenotaph, which is looking lovely after it's recent facelift, which I blipped   a few weeks ago, when it was under wraps.  My g/daughter went to school this morning at six o' clock for what they call  muck up day. as it was her last day in school. They are allowed to play tricks on the teachers, within reason. One of the classes poured honey down the stairs, and my g/daughters  class unplugged all the leads from  the computers. Her teacher took it very well, and made the young kids put them all back together again.  She only has to go in for her A level exams.  The results will be on the 13th August, and i am sure she will do well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.