Sitting on the fence.

Got to the gym this morning, and guess what? Roger was there! I haven't seen him since before Christmas.  There was a big hug, and some catch up . He asked me to go for a coffee afterwards, but I told a  little  big lie, and said  J was meeting me. He wasn't!!!!  He was still there when  I left so I legged it into town.  He walks through town on his way home, so I was hoping I wouldn't bump into him. I went to the bank to pay a bill, and caught  the bus home.  I took a few photos around town but they were  very mediocre .  When  I got home i had a coffee, and then did some washing. I was pegging it out on the line when I saw this Collared Dove. She has been in  our garden on and off, for the last  few days. I am wondering if something is wrong with her.  I grabbed the camera, and   managed to get  quite    close to her .She did eventually fly away. I hope she will be alright. Looking forward to the last episode of George  Gently tonight, followed by Car Share ,with Peter Kay. Best viewed LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.