stellarossa

By stellarossa

Secret Garden and a bit of Art

I escaped teenage exam stress hell in my house and popped up to Headington to meet up with Sarah and nosey around the open gardens in Headington. Unfortunately we didn't check the times and arrived way too early but we did manage to sneak a look into Ruskin's beautiful garden with it's crinkle crankle wall. I thought the zig-zag wall looked like a very inefficient way to build until I learned that it actually saves on bricks as it is doesn't require two layers or buttresses.

Having been thwarted on the garden front we were much more successful in our trip to see fellow blipper Ross Mackenzie's exhibition of photographs from the wilds of Scotland and many other places. We left happy with some great prints - my penguins on South Georgia lifted my mood and I was able to face going home again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.