Favourite Chair

The only trouble is that it is mine too. 

As soon as I start to unlock the summerhouse door Merlot is there & he is soon in my chair stretching out & grinning at me !

Went out 1st thing to get the provisions for our Aunt Sally afternoon which (weather permitting) is tomorrow when Stu, Maria, Dave & Nicki are coming for fun & food & probably a little tipple of something good, so fingers crossed.

I have just vacuumed the summerhouse & knocked down a few cobwebs & have now left Merlot snoring.....

A few more minor jobs to do & then a sit down will be in order.

Oh yes; there was a couple of chaps from the Highways Dept looking at holes in the road. One of them was Dean (from the Lab) who is still keeping busy at TfB. He'll be back on Tuesday for road patching & coffee. It was good to see someone else from my old place of work.

C gone to see Daph.

Cloudy day with sunny periods. Or to put it another way Sunny day with periods of cloud !

Enjoy the Bank Holiday one & all.

Pic 2 isn't a Spitfire but maybe a Common Blue butterfly which I have been trying to photograph all week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.