dwalletta

By dwalletta

LadyG

At last the long planned weekend has arrived, and LadyG is safely ensconced in the Athens of the North. So many things to see, so little time.

So en route to a trip to Portobello beach and a promenade along the Promenade with WhiskyFoxtrot, I treated her to a view of the sewage works, a quick look at my dad's house, a peek at my old primary school, and a tantalising glimpse of the rock where I used to go to have my teenage tantrums. Far more interesting than a visit to the castle or the palace.

Given that LadyG is a fellow royal (albeit a minor one), I did insist on taking her on a trip to the famous Royal Yacht Brittania. Unfortunately, it was closed, so we had to make to with Pensioner's slightly less salubrious yacht. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.