Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Sorting photos

We have a family gathering next weekend, and at least some of the family are going to demand want to see my Thailand pictures - so I need to sort them into some sort of order.

It's all made more complicated by the fact that I have Windows Vista on my desktop, and neither the simple Windows photo editor nor the fancy photoediting software I paid good money for have "straighten photo" as an option.  But I have Windows 7 on my laptop, which does.  But I don't have the fancy photoediting software on there - and in any case, prefer to work on my laptop, the screen is bigger.  

So if I photo needs straightening, I have to do this on the laptop, then transfer the photo to the desktop to embed a title in it.  

I've done the first few days of the holiday - but nearly missed taking dad to his hospital appointment, I was so engrossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.