Simply Me

By Suze981

Work and play

Today was very much a day of two halves.

I was working this morning at the Hospice, a public consultation event about service developments. An MSP and a councillor were attending and so I was there as their liaison.

Then this afternoon I went for a wander in town, did a spot of shopping and saw Sarah for a massage. I haven't been in ages and my body has been feeling a little broken from all the biomechanical changes. Tonight I feel so much better, Sarah is a miracle worker.

I grumbled about having to work today, of course I did, it's a Saturday. But actually, you know what, I really didn't mind. I enjoyed it. I never thought I'd have a job that I'd enjoy. I never thought I'd have a job that makes me feel happy, makes me feel important. That's exactly what I have now. I feel lucky.

Anyway, this is a view of Edinburgh Castle, taken from a spot in Princes Street Gardens where I was enjoying the flowers and the sunshine.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.