Me day

I'm going to be volunteering at the EMF on Saturday and Sunday, so I decided to take a cheeky Friday off work to have a Me Day.

A quick 10k this morning (the ankle wasn't too bad after yesterday) followed by a delicious spicy chicken and goats cheese wrap, then off to the cinema to see X-Men: Days of Future Past.

I was very excited about the film and despite not actually even seeing a trailer (I have no tv) had high expectations. I even dreamed I was dating James McAvoy the other night - clearly my mind has been subconsciously thinking of him since seeing that Graham Norton episode.

Now I've seen the film, I'm not sure what I think. I think after the triumph of X-Men: First Class I maybe expected too much for this film.

I spotted a few plot holes, some Star Wars-esque moments and wasn't at all taken with the ending. Hmm perhaps I'm being too much of a geek here and reading too much into everything, but I still have questions damn it! (Of course I understood what they were trying to do, but there are many things I now need to know).

In other news, we all know how much I love Fassbender, but he didn't do it for me this time - I much preferred McAvoy. Perhaps that's the result of my dream...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.