Car Booters

Back blip
I can think of things I'd rather be doing at 6.30 on a Sunday morning but today I found myself In the middle of a field in Fulbourn, attempting to flog loads of our old rubbish.
D chose to stay at home while I set up our stall with our friend Darren. It was amazing how many people were there at such an ungodly hour and they started coming over and looking at our stuff as soon as we opened our car boots.
It was actually a lot of fun and I managed to make just over £100 and only spent £10 on a big pot of plants to stick on the patio.
D came over with Poppy in time for a bacon roll then at 11.30 the rain came so we packed up and left. I managed a couple of hours sleep in the afternoon then we met up with the Leeches and Priors at the D &D then on to the Tandoori for a lovely curry and back for a few hilarious games of Linkee at D &S's. A busy, fun and exhausting day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.