Simply Me

By Suze981

Don't panic

Today was the most expensive trip to the swimming baths I've ever had. I decided to go to an Aquafit class this morning, I was off work for the bank holiday and it seemed like it might be a good form of exercise that was easy on the ankles.

I never carry my iPhone in my back pocket anymore, but today I had a different bag, so I did. I forgot it was there. As I was getting changed it fell to the floor, the screen shattering as it hit the tiled floor.

A trip to the Apple Store and £79 later it is fixed. Slightly traumatic, but on the grand scale of things, not the end of the world.

May 25th is Towel Day; a tribute to the late, brilliant Douglas Adams. Today his fans carry a towel with them as a tribute - the towel being an object of immeasurable value in intergalactic travel.

I can confirm that I had a towel with me, but that it was no use at the time. Apart from the fact that I didn't panic. That's something at least!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.