A great day of running!

I had a great day today supporting people running the Edinburgh Half and Full Marathon.

I was up early and cycled the half marathon course, which meant I was able to support my runners from three different places along the route. I almost stayed home though when at 8am it was heavy rain - but I'm so pleased I didn't.

After the half marathon runners came in, I had a celebratory pint with Fiona, Tom and Chris, then headed back to see the full marathoners. A pint at 10am on a Sunday morning is a truly bizarre experience! I managed the cycle home this afternoon though so all is well!

Everyone did so well today, in truly awful conditions. I'm proud of all the Porty runners who were out - there were a fair few PBs out there, despite the weather. Congratulations to everyone who ran!

One highlight for me was seeing WannabeAmateur (pictured) twice along the course too. That was some impressive running - a big PB and look how amazing she looks after running 13 miles! She's looking far too happy! I only know WannabeAmateur from blip, which was interesting when I was trying to cheer her on and I realised I don't actually know her real name! Anyway, very well done indeed!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.