Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

A matter of alignment

Coming down to a sunny and beautifully ordered garden was a treat his morning. TSM and I sat eating toast and perusing our efforts, planning more plantings and concocting grand designs.

I made salad and haloumi and we dug out the quiche that we had (over) ordered for a picnic and we went off to Windsor castle for the afternoon. Lots of arguments although nothing serious; I read somewhere that there is a bad alignment of Mars, Venus and the moon at the moment  and to squabble is a natural consequence of this planetary formation.

This was Top Gun's first visit so he was blown away by the grandeur of it all. Only downer was TSM's bad back but even that was helped by a comfy chair outside a local pub and a bowl of cheesy chips.

Been a good long weekend. Busy few days ahead 'though; no chilled half term week for me, my deadlines are in a nasty alignment along with the planets ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.