Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The long walk to freedom

So, following on from yesterday - Departing colleague has 60th birthday, retirement, and a long table for lunch. Accolades for all. I was accused of blossoming, which I utterly refute. I am no flower. Maybe a thick skinned cactus which endures through the dry seasons of the NHS and rarely does a little flowering ...

On which note, despite being on annual leave I had to go back to the office to oversee the signing of the annual report, which is always surprisingly complicated. Finally managed to get out for a couple of hours at 3.30 with TSM for a trip to the garden centre where we had coffee and bought more plants for the garden. 

Very grey and actually cold day. Cats have been uncharacteristically indoor creatures this evening. About to watch the final episode of season four of Game of Thrones. Okay so I'm still catching up. Like I said, its about endurance ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.