kaz18

By kas18

Bupa 10k

Back to London for the Bupa 10k. The start and finish were the same as yesterday...just a bit more in between. As you can see there were so many runners in front of me. Almost the same amount behind me. I've never done this event before but it was great. I really enjoyed it. I usually put my runkeeper app on but I got to the start line and switched it off. I just wanted to run my own way today. I wanted to run and feel comfortable. I didn't want to know what my time was per mile. I just wanted to do it.
I was feeling unbelievably nervous before the start so I think turning run keeper off was the best thing to do. I enjoyed listening to the bands going round. It was great hearing my name being called out. Little ones wanted high fiving so I obliged. So many people running for so many good causes. I really did enjoy today. Well done to each and everyone who took part. And a big thank you to all supporters....they just don't know how much it helps you to keep going and spurs you on.
I now have yet another medal :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.