kaz18

By kas18

Garden Visitor

Saw this little chap in the garden while in the kitchen. I didn't want to frighten him off so took it through the window...my windows need cleaning....but he is cute. He soon scuttled off when the back doors was open and the dogs charged at him. He did get away.
I've been having trouble with my ear. When I swim I get water trapped in it and it swishes around for ages. It drives me mad. Also it's made me disorientated when I get out of the lakes. I decided to go to the Drs today thinking I might need my ear syringed. He told me I have a perforated eardrum. It's not hurting but I've been given antibiotics as it look like there is an infection there. I swam in the lake tonight and I wore earplugs. What a difference they made. I didn't get the usual disorientation and no water swishing in my ear after either. I couldn't hear a thing though. Can't have it all.
I also asked him to look at my thumb. It's been quite painful lately. I self diagnosed it as pulling my tendons and have been rubbing gumpf on it and wearing a support. Apparently I have a ganglion and the only way to sort it out is to have it out. I'll have that done at some stage....when I have a bit more time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.