DancingAly

By DancingAly

Nike Store

T and I went into the city for some shopping today. His friends are coming over for the weekend, and he wanted to get her a present. 

We were up and out early, as I suggested we go out for breakfast. We headed to Bill's in Soho, and had their own breakfast. I didn't finish it, and felt a bit yucky afterwards! I had to sit down on the steps outside the shop opposite. 

I felt a bit rubbish, but wanted to shop, so we plodded on. We went to the Whole Foods Store, and even though I've wanted to go there for a while, I didn't enjoy it due to feeling queasy!

I finally took some medicine, and we went to the Nike Store. And after a little bit I felt a lot better! I helped T choose some sportswear for his best friend Charlie, and then we looked at bits for me. I tried loads of stuff on, and ended up with two shirts. I decided I wanted some new running shoes, so we spent quite a bit of time trying them on. I knew it would be an expensive trip, but I'd wanted new runners for a while. The store was really cool, more like a club than a shop! After over an hour in there, we called time.

We hopped the tube and went our separate ways. It's going to be a busy week this week. T has the latter half of the week off and I'm on half term. I came home and had a nice bath and hairwash, after dropping in at Mum's. Little B was comatose after his walk yesterday :-) 

And now I'm spending the evening at home. I actually feel very content. Maybe it's that there's no pressure to be on tomorrow, i.e., for work, and I have a bit of time and space. My house is comfy and cosy- more so in the summer than in the winter. 

And I think that little things like the runners are the things that make me happy at the moment. Life's big decisions leave me feeling anxious and doubtful that I'll ever be truly happy or follow the right path, but I suppose the solution is just to not look too far ahead. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.