Eider no

I was working from home all day and seem to have got quite a lot done. Probably not a good idea - more work will always rush in to fill a vacuum. Oh, that's right; I have to think up a lot more calculus questions.

I went round the block to the recycling bins and the shop and stopped for a look at the eiders. Although in the past they've used this plank as a creche area there was no sign of any little 'uns - I fear for the two I saw the other day . This tableau was of a couple paddling upstream past two lady eiders who were preening themselves - but just after I took the photo the male attacked the one on the left and drove her off the plank. No idea why, since he then continued on his journey with his partner, leaving the female he chased off to come straight back and resume her toilette.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.