diary days

By Carie

Colorful camels

I love these camels. They are fibreglass and have been decorated by various artists and schools and spread across the island. After they have been displayed they will be sold off and the money will go to local charities. They look really funny when you see them being moved around in trucks and I wanted to get a photo of a "herd" of them being moved the other day when I encountered them at traffic lights but I was driving and couldn't get my camer out quick enough before the lights changed, so I will have to make do with this photo of them "in situ". This photo was taken in the restaurant are of Adliya (Block 338), there are more camels outside one of the main malls in town and I will try and get some photos of them as well.

When I lived in florence Italy (before moving here) they did the same thing with fibreglass cows and they looked fantastic, they then auctioned them off again for charity. I think this is a great fun idea! Maybe they do elephants in Africa or India? Let me know if you've seen other "animals"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.