GloryGlory

By GloryGlory

Seriously... he kills me

Master B created this, still unexplained, head piece and wore it for most of the day.

Half way through half term antics and it was time for a day of rest for the kids and I.
Fresh-from-the-oven home baked scones and jam for breakfast.
Writing love notes in reply to Daddys.
Drawing and colouring.
Big discussions about table manners.
Role play and dressing up galore (I think there was a shop keeper, customer, doctor, receptionist, hairdresser...)
And we planted 45 sunflower seeds, of various varieties.

You see it aint going to be any time soon that we're in the position to afford to take our little family to foreign shores. France calls to me for instance but it's going to have to be patient. So the plan is to bring a little bit of France to our back yard. They may not all sprout but merely imagining a field of sunflowers at the back of our house makes me smile!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.