LeGreveKarjala

By LeGreveKarjala

Sharing My bouquet

I look at the bouquet on my kitchen counter periodically
with the thought that I would like to share it with
my blip friends....Once again, you are looking at my
tree peony.  I was bold enough to pick one of the
blooms and showcase it.....The kitchen has been
filled with its wonderful scent.   When I touched
the center pedals to open up its pollenation center,
a petal dropped, telling me soon it will no longer
be a centerpiece.....Ah!  The transient beauty of
the peony bloom.

I submitted an extra photo today.....That was
taken when the bloom was still outside, I was
fascinated by its center.....That yellow was surely
meant for pollination!  I hope all the pollenaters
took heed!  Not much can happen on a kitchen
counter.

I would like to point out the vase....I made it
with porcelain slip and decorated it with red
flowers...Red is a hard color to achieve with
high-fire porcelain.  Usually the color burns
out.  That is just what happened and I ended
up with brown blooms.  I nearly threw out
the vase; now I am glad I did not.....I am
such a harsh critic of my work.....Dumb!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.