Spa day

It takes a lot for me to get out of the house early but nothing motivates me more than going to the spa. 
I had to be up at 6:30 this morning, get myself ready first and then wake my grandchildren.  We all had breakfast and my husband got ready for a meeting.  He took my grandson to school and I drove my granddaughter to preschool.  Then I had to stop at the bank and stop for gas before heading down the parkway in route to the spa.
I had a facial first and it was so relaxing and everything they use on your face smells so wonderful.  I almost fell asleep I was so relaxed.  I put my big fluffy robe on and walked across the hall to the massage room.  After 20 minutes I caught myself making little breathing noises...not snoring exactly but similar.  The whole thing made me so sleepy that I had to get a coffee or I would have to sleep in my car before heading home. 

I got a text message from my husband that he was on the way to Nadia's preschool to pick her up.  Apparently she had a fever.  I felt awful.  I hate when the kids get sick.  She seemed fine when I dropped her off earlier.  My daughter left work early and brought her to the doctor.  He said it was a virus that's going around.  She is resting comfortably now. 
The photo was taken inside the hotel at the entrance to the spa.  I thought it was pretty creative. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.