Proud Weegie

By Shiv

1....2...go the noo.

I've had the best times of my life with 3 valves under my fingers.

Ok, I play with more enthusiasm than skill - but that doesn't tarnish the happy memories I have of playing for Prince Charles, the Glasgow Garden Festival, Weddings, Ordinations, Shopping Centres, Christmas Services , Competitions and too many gala days to mention.

All with the best bunch of friends a girl could have.

 I am being dragged out of retirement.  Neighbours (and family) got the fright of their lives when I whipped out this little beauty and puckered up.  It was a shaky start, but by the end, embouchure numb and diaphragm quivering - I recon I can wing it !

Bring on Bandology !   (no---please don't ---- I HATED that piece!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.