Stinky seaweed

We’ve had a bit of a busy day today so my afternoon walk had to be incorporated into our ‘busy-ness.’  Is this a word?!

Went to Hayle Estuary and I found loads of stinky seaweed to wallow in. It was a beautiful afternoon and Ann couldn’t choose which photo to post so we’ve put a ‘sunny day’ photo on the extra photos.  Still not really sure if we agree with the ‘extra’ photo thing though?!

Then we popped into STAR, where Ann works, so that she could get a few bits & pieces up-to-date.  Ann’s been doing ‘jury service’ for the last couple of weeks and tomorrow we’re off on our hols and she hates not being organised at work.  Normally when I go to work with Ann I just have to stay in the office but do you know what happened today?...........................  Ann said, ‘Molly, No way am I going to sit in the office with a stinky collie that smells of seaweed.’

...............Next thing I know; I’m getting clipped onto my long training lead, that I haven’t used for about 10 years, and then I got tied up by the open shutters so that I could wander about in the car park and watch what was going on.  I quite liked that.  Quite a few people came to say hello to me and make a fuss of me.....................  And no one said that I was a stinky collie that smelt of seaweed.  Sometimes Ann exaggerates!

Anyway as we’re off on our hols tomorrow, we thought we’d better keep all you lovely Blippers informed as to how we’re going to BLIP when I’m in Derbyshire & Ann’s in Portugal. 

............................We have a very clever cunning plan......................

Ann has a ‘collage app’ on her phone.  It’s been on her phone for two years & she’s only just learnt how to use it.  Sooooooo................ Ann will take photos in Portugal, Sue (Ann’s sister) will take photos of me in Derbyshire and send them to Ann, who will make a collage of our day.  Surely they have internet connection somewhere in Portugal???  Well, that’s the theory. Hope it works, but if not, I’m guessing we’ll just have to back blip later.

PS – Don’t expect any amazing photos – all of this will be happening via an iphone4S. Lol!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.