kaz18

By kas18

Hyde Park

I went to Hyde Park to register for the triathlon tomorrow. I can't tell you how nervous I am right now. I've picked up my pack with numbers for my bag, helmet, bike and me. Chip timer, swimming hat...yellow, tag for me so I can take my bike out of transition area.
There are so many things I have to think about.
I'm not one for getting things ready until the last minute, but tonight I'm going to be packed and ready for tomorrow. I'm also doing a tick list so I don't forget anything. So many things to take with me. Trisuit, wetsuit, goggles, earplugs, towel, trainers, bike, helmet, glasses, drink...the list goes on.
The hardest thing to do is get up there with a bike by train. It's not easy. It doesn't help that the trains from Shenfield are only going to Stratford tomorrow.
What will be, will be....I'll try my hardest....I can't do anymore than that.
If anyone is around Hyde Park tomorrow or Sunday then please give the competitors a shout....it really does help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.