Stuck

The weather we have had these past few days caused a tree to fall into the river where I live. Just as well as the neighbours boat has floated down stream and the tree has stopped it going further. I like their boat and would love one the same.

Been a bit poorly these past couple of days. Feeling sick and really bad headaches. I managed to rid myself of the headache yesterday but it's back again today. I think lack of sleep is doing it. Too many things going around my head.

I've got a private boot session soon...that will be fun...not! And a lake swim later.

I haven't really done too much on the exercise front these past few days. I did rally round yesterday afternoon and went for a swim with a friend. It was in a different lake. It was a nice lake and you could walk there from his house. The journey to him was awful. I got stuck in six miles of traffic then I got lost. I know where it is now so next time it shouldn't take long.

I wore a wetsuit...he didn't...idiot! Mind you he is training to help a lady who suffered from M.E to swim from Lands End to the Scilly Isles. Apparently you can't wear wetsuits when trying for a record.

I should have been meeting the lady doing the swim.....it's 25miles....in a couple of weeks. We were all going to swim in the Great North Swim. I'm not going now. I double booked myself into different events, in different parts of the country. Never mind, I'm sure I'll get to meet her at some point. I think she is very inspiring. She trains by swimming in the sea with an inflatable boat tied to her, which her son sits on and she tows him......maybe I should tie the boat in the river to me and tow it back to my neighbour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.