Simply Me

By Suze981

Edinburgh Marathon

I was out in the park today supporting the Edinburgh Half and Full Marathon. As usual, I knew a few folk running each and thought I'd give them a cheer.

I was on my own at 8am as the half marathon runners went past, but had the full Marie Curie support crew by the time the full marathon runners ran by.

Congratulations to everyone who ran!

I went out this afternoon for a short run, it's the most I can do just now with my ankles - but I'm not letting that stop me. One day I'll be able to run a marathon again, just got to take it slowly!

In other news, I tried out new running socks on my run today - my 1000 mile triathlon socks don't go very well with the orthotics. The Feetures Ultra Light Elite were wonderful - no rubbing at all!

Running recovery mileage (15 March - 15 March)
Today's run: 3 miles
Total mileage: 80 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.