Simply Me

By Suze981

Saturday Jaunt

It's a lovely day in Edinburgh today so I decided to make the most of it. I thought I'd cycle to Portobello and sit on the beach.

When I got there, it was such a nice day I thought I'd continue to Musselburgh. It was so nice that I then thought I'd go on to Cockenzie and Port Seaton. This is Remy and I enjoying the flowers at Prestongrange. I see two other loveable rogues had the same idea.

It was only when I turned back to head home that I realised I had been significantly 'wind-assisted' on the cycle out. Having not been out on a jaunt with Remy in a while, perhaps I went too far (about 18 miles). The legs were tired and the wind was strong coming home. I did stop for a wee picnic on the beach at Portobello to break the trip up a bit though.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.