Turn down my empty bowl :(

After arriving home late yesterday I had a message from my Dad to give him a ring when I could.  Sadly his little Scottie Dog Maggie had a one way visit to the vets whilst I was away.  I went to see him today and needless to say it's all a bit sad.  Years ago I remember him showing me an old book he'd found called 'The Rubaiyat of a Scotch Terrier' dated 1941... telling the story of the life of a Scottie dog, through to the last page where there was a photo of a lead, ball and upturned empty bowl.  I asked him about the book today having not seen it for over twenty years... he knew exactly the book I meant - I now have it to read through and reflect on.  A dog is a part of our lives but we are all of our dog's life.  Maggie had a very good life bless her! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.